An alphabetical list of both free databases and databases that the library subscribes to. Use the tabs to navigate.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Academic Search Premier
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database. ASP provides access to nearly 4,650 full-text publications, including peer-reviewed titles.
- Access World News
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
- Africa-Wide Information
Offers unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations. With over 3.2 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century this resource is essential for those with an interest in African research, and information on and about Africa.
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles
- AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index
The NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) provides citations to agricultural literature.
ARTstor is a digital library of over one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Text us at (802) 277-3204