About the LibraryLibrary PoliciesSuggest Material to Purchase
Search TechniquesWriting & CitingMobile Library AccessMango Language LearningMoodlee-Book Navigatione-Reserve NavigationFilms on Demand
Graduate Student ServicesStudy Abroad Student ServicesInterlibrary Loan (ILL)Graduate Faculty ServicesStudy Abroad Faculty Services
This is the "Search Collections" page of the "Welcome to the Donald B. Watt Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to the Donald B. Watt Library   Tags: citation management, databases, library resources, mobile, refworks, research  

Use the tabs across the top of the page to navigate to different resources. Hovering over tabs will show sub-pages associated with that resource.
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sit.edu/WattLibrary Print Guide Email Alerts

Search Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Catalog

Search for books, e-books, and films in the Donald B. Watt Library Catalog:


Advanced Search    Your Account     Course Reserves

**NOTE: To search for journal articles, navigate to the Search Collections tab.

 

Check LibAnswers for more information on obtaining books from the library's collection.

 

Search for Articles

Looking for articles?

Try our multi-database search, powered by EBSCO, to search more than 15 of our databases at once!

Search Access World News for access to newspapers from around the globe.


Looking for a specific journal?

View a complete list of all the journals that SIT subscribes to through our e-Journal Portal


Want to browse a specific database?

View the A-Z Database list to see all of the databases the library subscribes to and search within each.


 

Course Reserves (electronic & physical)

The Donald B. Watt Library offers course reserves and electronic course management to enhance curricular offerings.  All required readings and recommended readings will be placed on reserve based on faculty submission of the textbook order form for non-commercial, educational usage. Faculty also have the option of adding “reserve only” titles to the textbook order form so students have a good idea of what books will be used during the course of a semester.


Electronic Course Reserves (e-Reserves)

SIT e-reserves consists of readings (book chapters, journal articles or websites) selected by the faculty for individual courses. e-Reserves are password protected, for login information please refer to your courses Moodle page or contact your faculty member.

View details on accessing course e-reserves here.


Reserve Books (physical books)

Brattleboro Campus: Copies of all course required textbooks are available for self check-out 24 hrs a day / 7 days a week. Course reserve shelves are located in the quiet study room off of the library. Any material taken from the reserve shelf MUST BE CHECKED OUT whether the material will be taken out of the library or not.

To search course reserves by course title or instructor name click here.

DC Campus: Copies of all course required textbooks are available for check out. Please contact Joyce.Howland@sit.edu for details.


To view complete Course Reserves Policy here.

 

Other Resources

DigitalCollections 

With more than 5,000 original student and faculty research and scholarship, our growing DigitalCollection@SIT includes more than 450 disciplines and over a million downloads. 


WorldCat

Search to find books available at the Donald B. Watt Library and other libraries around the world.


 Didn't find it in our collection? Remember you can request it through InterLibrary Loan.

 

Library Login Information

When attempting to access library resources from off campus you will find yourself at this login screen:

 

LibX Toolbar

  SIT Graduate Institute/SIT Study Abroad Edition

LibX is a Internet browser extension available for Firefox, Chrome and Internet Explorer that provides direct access to the Library's resources from your browser's toolbar. Simply download LibX extension here and have streamlined access to Donald B. Watt Library materials no matter where you are!!

Search Techniques

Search Techniques for Online Research
by April Sommerville - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Helpful hints and tools to produce the most relevant and useful search results
822 views this year
The Role of Public Diplomacy in International Education
by April Sommerville - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
This guide contains library and web resources pertaining to public diplomacy.
152 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip